A day in the life

By Shelling

Pink

This evening I was invited to a cultural get-togeter in Kalmar. The owner of an art gallery, where I've played, had moved to a new flat and invited all his friends to the inauguration of it. He has a lot of friends. Luckily most of us didn't stay very long but since "almost everyone" was there it was a good place for meeting old friends and establish new contacts. Who knows, it might lead to something, or not. I'm not too much in favour of exclusive gatherings but I like to meet new people. 

When I left after a couple of hours I went to one of the citys two main squares where the Christmas trees has been lit, even if the top of this particular tree seems to have gone off. The orange lights are a symbol of two things; cancer research and anti violence, particularly violence against women. I hadn't heard about it but the tv-news told me that it is part of a nation wide demonstration, containing several questions important to our safety as humans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.