Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

The Peacock

Oh how Saturday was the most wonderfully amazing day. The weather was PERFECT......the company devine, and the activities.....delightful. sigh.....can I have Saturday back?

The Hubby had to work, so us girl headed to another coastal town for some fun. It had been four years since we last visited the wild game park located there. You see.....zoos and such often make me sad. I feel so sorry for the animals. I often avoid them for this reason. However, I decided that my animal loving girl deserved to experience these rare animals again. We had such a great time. I had a hard time choosing a photo to blip. I really wanted to post THIS ONE. but the blurry feather the trainer was using to play with the baby bobcat bothered me a bit. We really liked having the opportunity to pet this little guy. So sweet. HERE is Sugar Bear cautiously petting him.

I finally decided on the photo you see here. I love peacocks. They are so magnificant. My favorite color is royal blue, so these guys just blow me away every time. I choose this particular shot for the different composition. While THIS SHOT really showcases the blue. WOWZA.

Anyhow, after the game park, we headed to the boardwalk for some delicious fish and chips. We sat on a beach overlooking the bay and ate. There was a slight breeze. Perfect.

Then we got a chance to drop in on a friend we haven't seen in ages. One of Sugar's favorite people in the whole wide world. Such a treat. In fact...it was Sugar Bear's favorite part of the day.

We are blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.