Outdoor eating in November

After a long day at the interface, Mr A and I took a slightly longer than necessary walk around to the Vaults to meet meles and DaveH for a reprise of our visit last week. This time it was with the intention of us joining up ourselves, as well as procuring a bottle of Arclight, which we managed (will be blipped). The whisky drinkers amongst us pronounced it excellent, and also took home a bottle themselves. Mr A had a vicious dram called Hard Boiled Dregs. Mmmm. Yes. Anyway, our longer than necessary walk got the day out of my system, and also enabled me to get a blip, of people eating in Hemingway’s heated outdoor section. Not sure I would do that on the day like today, even with heating. Plus, I don’t want to even think about the environmental issues that raises.

The day at the interface, which had its moments, was lightened by discussing my Honours class with JDz who is doing a guest appearance (online, of course) next week, and - most of all - by receiving some amazing feedback on my course from one of the students. Possibly even more touching than that was that when I shared the feedback on my social media, I also got some lovely comments, including from a former PhD student whom I taught when she was an LLM student more than 25 years ago, who is now a professor herself. Without your teaching, she said, I wouldn’t have had this career. I do believe there is something in my eye.

So…overall, a good day and a lovely evening. Not bad for a school day/school night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.