Checking up

As I will be presenting students for graduation on Wednesday in my return from Finland, I went over to the McEwan Hall to remind myself of the set up, although I've watched some videos of the new arrangements online and they helped.

In further "going to places I haven't been in for a very long time" news, I also went over to a posh room on the south side of Old College to talk through her plans with a colleague. Probably the most productive hour I have spent in nearly two years. And recorded some content for a graduation video outside in OC.

It was too cold to stay longer in the office. In a normal winter it's cold in my office, and it's not normal to have the outside layer of your 19th century double glazing jemmied open when there's a northerly storm blowing outside, so I hopped on a bus, put on my FFP2 mask for protection and came (slowly) home. Could definitely have walked home faster, but didn't really feel up to it.

TV evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.