Alright?

I went in search of some more of the fairly new street art on Leith Walk. Another reason for heading up to Leith Walk for my walk was to go to Oddbins to look for a new bottle of gin, as we were dangerously close to being out of it. I went for Northern Gin from Poetic License. A new one on me. We started it this evening, and I think I might pop a bottle in my next Master of Malt delivery (which needs to be done urgently).

It was a funny old day, because for various reasons I found it hard to get started this morning and so was still in my dressing gown at 11am, just before I headed out for my walk. Anyway, the afternoon was smoother and quieter and I got some good stuff done.

After lots of umming and ahing, we've decided on a virtual Christmas, so we'll be staying in Edinburgh. Of course, this also suits our bah-humbug-ishness about the so-called festive season. But I'm sure we'll make sure we'll eat and drink well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.