Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Me and My Shadow......

Today is Thanksgiving in the US.   Usually I take stock of my last year and remember all of the reasons why I am grateful for this celebration.
This year, I am ever so grateful that I will have this season with my Molly.   My girls and I were invited over to Pam's home to celebrate.  The meal was wonderful.  I came away stuff to the gills (that I don't even have!)  Molly, Abby and Mattie all had bowls full of turkey scraps and dog eats.  Then we went for a walk.    The sun warm and greater really sharp shadows.  Abby was way to busy with Mattie to get in the picture.    Molly had a grand appetite and lots of energy to chase crows when I let her off leash.
      I am very grateful to have this wonderful time with both my girls,  and Molly's great day.
       To those who celebrate Thanksgiving I hope your day was as wonderful and memorable as ours.   To others, I hope you had a great day, to remember and look back on with good memories and laughs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.