This Bird Survived......

"I Made It"........   "I Survived"!!!!!!!
While I was out riding my bike this morning, I  heard (before I saw) this bird gobble, gobble, gobbling away.   It wasn't a tune I had ever heard before, but he sure was loud!  There were other bikers standing around listening, as well.   The gist of the song was:
    I survived, I survived....  I still have all my feathers!
    I survived, I survived..... bring on all the hens!
  I survived Survived, but first......   where is the grain ?
    I survived I survived..........   where is the nest for a long nap?

After the 15 mile ride, I walked the girls, made Cranberrynut bread, made a sweet potato casserole,  boiled the potatoes, and took a refreshing nap.
It's been a day of cooking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.