Real or artificial?

I had an appointment at the hairdressers’ this morning.
I’d actually forgotten about it until my phone pinged on Wednesday to remind me in a text.
Good job they do reminders that way!
What a morning for weather it’s been, Heavy showers, a blustery strengthening wind, and snatches of blue in the the cloud breaks.
We set off early to make sure we could get a parking place at our local shopping area.
As it was there were people driving round looking for spaces when we got there at 9.30am. And it is a large car park.
Part of it is JSainsbury’s, the other is a couple of hours free and then you have to pay and get a ticket.
Our car looked like a garden centre in the back as we were taking all our daughter-in-law’s house plants round once I’d finished my appointment.
Stephen parked himself in the coffee shop next door with his latest copy of the Economist to wait.
I had quite enjoyed all the extra plants being about in the kitchen. Making sure they were nurtured and loved.
I intend to buy another orchid to complement the other two I already have on the windowsill.
We spent a couple of hours then round at the new house, which is now looking more like home, and then drove back here for lunch. Stephen’s homemade pizzas were eaten. They are so good!
Now I have an afternoon to relax in, which is quite a novelty!
The builders finished yesterday.
Good job as the weather is not conducive to garden work nor reroofing the garage, (which they also finished in time. )
People up and down the road have remarked on how much better it is with the hedge gone, and a low wall in its place.
Good advert for the guys who did the work.
So the main photo…
I took it at the hair salon as I was leaving.
They are such beautiful orchids.
But, are they real or fake?
I guess you already know the answer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.