Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Storm Arwen

The storm arrived earlier than expected.

Our plan for a photo trip was put on hold. Lesley, Helen and I walked towards the headland but the gusts of wind were so strong that we had to turn back. It was raining too.

I took one shot. It’s a brave little boat heading for harbour. The sea looks relatively calm in my image but it was anything but.

Today has been spent in the house wondering whether I should make a change in my booking. The phone lines to Loganair were jammed until this afternoon. I spoke to a nice young man but he had no more information than I did. I am waiting to see what happens and hoping that the storm blows out by the morning.

We will celebrate Carien's birthday tonight with fish and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.