Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Village Hall Coffee Morning

Coffee mornings are in full swing on Saturdays in Humshaugh Village Hall. Today it was in aid of North Tyne Voices, our community choir.

I had to stop singing with them earlier in the year because I did not have cover. Now that Joan has started, I will be able to go on Tuesday afternoons. I will restart in January.

In the meantime, the choir has made enormous progress under the tutelage of Miles Wallis-Clarke, seen on the right of the image. He is playing duets with his husband, Gary, while the coffee morning got underway.

Later on the choir sang. Numbers have increased this year. The tenor section, previously all women, now includes 2 men. The basses are an enthusiastic and coherent lot. All sections did well and could be heard. The diction was excellent too.

I saw lots of people I know. They were all pleased to see me and I felt very welcome.

When I started to cut more mounts this evening, I made mistakes, so they will have to wait for a clearer brain and better light in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.