Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wot, no waxwings?!

Other people saw and photographed waxwings in the village yesterday. I set out to see if they would do a dramatic display for me.

It was not to be. They will have moved on. Yesterday was sunny and dry; today was grey and damp.

Instead, I encountered the small herd of cows in the field beyond Doctors' Lane. They were all lying down and hardly moved a muscle to look at me. Very peaceful.

In other news, I bought a larger cat bed for Oscar after the success of the one for Daisy. They have shown no interest, but today, Daisy was found luxuriating in the large bed. I wonder if Oscar will join her later.

Mum continues to make good progress. The bitter antibiotics are nearly finished and she is eating well. I made The Cranks Savoury Carrot Layer tonight. We love it, but I hate the washing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.