Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very old friend

Maureen drove from County Durham today to see Mum. They knew each other many years ago in  Sunderland Embroiderers' Guild. Maureen came here with a group from the Guild about 24 years ago. They brought boot loads of plants from their own gardens to help to populate ours.

She won't mind me saying that she is 87 years old.

Next week she is off to Tenerife for a month's stay in an apartment. She has made friends on the island and will have a lovely time. She thinks this is her last year of going. Travel insurance becomes prohibitive over 80.

Mum and she enjoyed an afternoon of chatting.

I started my day at the tip with more from the garage. Then a shop at Aldi and at Waitrose. How did I forget to buy cream??!

I decided not to go to the photo group tonight. I'm going to keep myself to myself until after the operation. That is assuming it happens. The paperwork remains jammed in a department somewhere and I can't contact them. The admissions department say that the outpatients department have to sort it out, but they will let me know...........

Pre op assessment is on Thursday, the only day this week when we have no carers.

Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.