CARNATION

Neil was scheduled to come here today and help me do a bit of sorting out.  However he had to " cry off " as he was still too tired after the last 3 days of running/walking. He messaged me later to say he has slept most of the day.  Hopefully he will be fine for the weekend. ( His challenge total for charity is now £667 )

I did manage to do some sorting out on my own.  Filled two charity bags and a few things ended up in the rubbish bin.  And a few things were moved from one room to another.

The weather was wet and windy so I decided to stay indoors.  Later on Storm Arwen arrived.  The wind got stronger and we had snow. Real blizzard conditions. The metro system has stopped running for safety reasons and there have been trees coming down in various locations. The snow has stopped now and its back to heavy rain and strong wind. Its going to be a wild night.  Lily is outside at the moment.  She sitting under cover in the cat enclosure.  She loves being outdoors whatever the weather. 

My Flower Friday blip is one of the last carnations in the bouquet I got a couple of weeks ago. The lighting wasn't too good so I got an extra portable lamp to illuminate the petals.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 5,581

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.