BOILING WATER

Didn't have a good nights sleep so I've had a lazy and relaxing day indoors.  Didn't even do any chores.  Slimming World Zoom meeting was at 5.30pm.  Only 4 of us " attended " this week.  I lost 1½  pounds so I was pleased about that.

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is WATER.  So I took a photo of the pan of veg I was cooking for my tea - sprouts and carrots.  I made sure that the water was boiling and swirling around when I took the shot.  Did some processing in Deep Arts Effects.  Thanks as always to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link BOILING WATER - by Magnetic Man


Other News - my area will be in Tier 3 as of next Wednesday.  It won't make too much difference to me apart from non essential shops being open.  I will still try and stay as safe as possible and continue to just meet up with Neil who is in my support bubble.
 
Steps today - 4,306

CORONA CLASSIC - On the Water - Philippe Gaubert

26 miles for Neil today.  Although he actually did 26.2 miles - a full marathon. His ankle " flared up " after 2½  miles so the rest was a challenge.  He ran out of energy at 15 miles and had to drag himself round to the finish.  4 more days to go.  ( 114 miles ) The fundraising total is now £1,381.  Amazing.  ( His original target was £465 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.