CHRISTMAS TREE

Another dark and dismal day with constant rain.  I made a slow start.  I was tempted to stay indoors but I had to go to Gateshead to collect another Ebay purchase from Argos ( I think you can guess what it was )

Apart from collecting my parcel I also shopped in Tesco and Iceland. 

I got a few items of Christmas food - things which Becky and Mike will enjoy.  I heard from Becky this morning to say that she and Mike would be coming to visit me between Christmas and New Year. They always used to visit then but for the last couple of years they haven't come as they are not keen on the long drive.  So I'm very pleased they have decided to make the journey this year.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge today is " Season".  It was late in the day when I got round to thinking of a blip shot so I had to do some quick thinking.  I came up with this Christmas Tree brooch.  Its less than 2" in height.  Thanks to dbifulco for hosting.

Musical link  O CHRISTMAS TREE - by AndreRieu

Steps today - 7,453

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.