Campanula ( Bellflower )

I was expecting a few parcels this morning so I had to get up early.  After they had been delivered I had a little nap before heading down to the village for shopping and to collect my repeat prescription.

On my way out I looked round the garden to see if there were any flowers in bloom.  I found a patch of Campanula under hedge.  It was too dark to get a good shot so I had to use the flash.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link - Ring My BELLS by Enrique Iglesias

This evening I have done an online shop with Iceland and listened to the footie match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Crystal Palace.  It wasn't much of a game and it got to 87 mins with no goals being scored.  Then out of the blue Newcastle got a goal.  And then .... another.  Final score Crystal place 0 Newcastle 2.  Rather an undeserved win but 3 precious away points is a great result.

Steps today - 7,408

CORONA CLASSIC - SANCTUARY - from The Hunchback of Notre Dame score

27 miles today for poor exhausted Neil. He did feel a bit better during his run especially as he had the company of a running friend for 16 of the miles.  But ............" Played a nice game of "where's that blood coming from?" when I got in  (Toe, inner thighs, where my biceps should be  and nipples for those interested)  Sounds grim.  3 days to go.  I will be thankful when he's  finished this crazy challenge I can tell you.  Go Neil
( Fund for the foodbank is now £1,466)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.