JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 330: Downs sheep

After a wet and dreary morning inside, unexpected sun again appeared briefly, late in the afternoon, illuminating the Downs. I rushed outside,  walked ten metres along the road and pointed the camera across the valley. 

I never get much done on Fridays, apart from supporting J with her writing group and her meals and care, but this evening, while feeding her P's delicious hot and sour noodle soup, I have been sorting out a few of the monochrome photos I've taken in the garden over the past year so that I can order half price prints before midnight. I'm a little uncomfortable to be taking advantage of the annual, unsustainable and over-hyped consumerist frenzy taking place today, but I was going to get these printed anyway, so I think it's justifiable. I've also chosen a few from last February's snow and frost, which I will stick on cards for Christmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.