An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Portugese tart? What Portugese tart?

Backblipped 26.11.21


Oh you mean the Portugese tart just to the right of my right ear?  The Portugese tart just sitting there abandoned, lonely, crying out to be eaten?  That one?  I hadn't even noticed it.  


Look at her!  Trying very hard to make me think she hadn't noticed that David had done a very stupid thing and left his little treat unattended at Lola level!  That's her MO.  Head on cushion as though she's resting it (she does actually rest her head like this :-)) and all the while inching closer to the prize, knowing she doesn't have to look at it, her big hooter will lead her mouth right to it when the time is right.

But she was spotted and a word was uttered - No! - and she very sheepishly came over to me for a cuddle and an expression on her face that said "I wasn't going to eat it, I was just guarding it for Dad."  Aye right Lola ;-)))

Final photoshop workshop with Celia Henderson this morning.  Part 3 starts on Sunday 5th December but I won't be able to attend that one as Nikki is bringing Esme and her 4 year old cousin Cooper up to have their photos taken.  

After lunch I decided I better start packing for going away.  By the end of the day no clothes were packed but my crochet, my art materials and my camera equipment were all packed and ready to go.  Got to prioritise :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.