Capital adventures

By marchmont

Stormy sunrise

I was back in the pool feeling refreshed this morning. The dawn is getting later and no pink sky today, Arwen is approaching.

Did my accounts, impeded by the Tesco mobile site going down, then prepared the house for the last guests of the year. Then to Straiton sans credit card (but I do have an emergency one) to buy many more things than planned, though I did get cards of the Santa variety. Home via the garden centre and The Farm Shop buying things that should have been left unbought. The visitors' plane, en route from Rennes, passed overhead.

Once home, lunch then ramped up the heating and spent the rest of the day (7 hours, I kid you not) untangling that necklace. It is very therapeutic. I'd nearly got there then, after a crash, I had to go and rescue the upended bins. That knocked me off my stot. Not as much as my recycling which was billowing down the road but too fast for any hope of reclaiming. Later I had to go out again. This time I did what I should have done much earlier and put them in the garage. I felt for my visitors. What a weekend to come to Edinburgh.

HIGNFY then bed. The finality of the necklace will have to wait till Sunday.

It's noisy outside but nothing like the infamous Tempete Klaus, SW France, January 09. That was a storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.