Ella

My blip today totally represents my day - Ella at 8 months, (she will be 16 next April).  This photo is one of my favourites, so pensive and thoughtful.  Smooch is sleeping in his cave, the peonies I've blipped recently on the bookcase that Doug made last year for my photo books.

Because we woke to rain and it hasn't stopped all day, it has been an indoor day.....we measured 25mm at 4pm.  It has eased a little since.
I love a raining day, and have put the time to good use.  
I opened the external hard drive, named 2004 - 2008.  It seems I wasn't as organised as I am these days with my labeling of folders.  I set to and did a big organisation into years rather than folder titles.  Took me a good hour to sort this, since then I've been finding 2007 folders that contain Ella.  (I did 2006 yesterday, the year she was born). 

Covid News - 1 death, 77 in hospital, 8 in ICU, 145 cases, reducing daily thankfully, but lots of talk on the media regarding the new variant, Omicron.  Our area, South Canterbury, has now reached 90% first jab.  Many areas have yet to reach this target.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.