Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

From the Sublime.....to the Ridiculous!

What can I say about
This Ab Fab Loo?
It's at the end of our street
And it's very bright blue
Steve and Geoff use it
Well I think they do!
(I wonder if they sit
Because it's on quite an angle!)
But I won't say any more
Because we know what rhymes with "slants"!!
And this could get
Positively
Lavatorial
Which would amuse the boys
Who love that sort of talk
But.......
One thing I AM sure of -
Joanna Lumley
Won't use one like this
Hers will be MUCH posher
And will probably have
A cushioned and warm seat!!
Well in this weather
Wouldn't we all like that?

P.S. Meaning of the phrase "From the sublime to the ridiculous"
Used when talking about a change from something extremely good or important (like yesterday) to something trivial or silly and not important.  But hey it is April Fool's Day today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.