Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Village Christmas tree

What foul weather we had today, and down here in the south east of England we don't even have it as bad as it is in the north - Storm Arwen has caused so much damage and three people have died so far. There was a  forecast for sleet but we did not have any - just strong winds and soft rain interspersed with blue skies.

I had a terrible night's sleep - my arm was so painful after my booster yesterday, it throbbed all night that I just could not get comfortable. Plus I still have a problem with my foot which is also painful - if it is no better by Monday I will probably have to go for X Rays as it is swollen and no better. Gavin felt no pain when he got his booster yesterday, and his arm was fine when he went to bed but when he woke up his arm was also very painful and he has felt a bit off today. 

Despite our aches and pains we had a blustery walk with Xena in the woods - it was surprisingly quite bright and we had no rain during our walk.

We went into Cobham to go to a shop where I wanted to return something I had bought online - and then we had lunch in the village at The Ivy which was lovely - no need for supper tonight!

The tiny village where we live had the switch on of their Christmas lights on Thursday night, and this year they have made an effort with this lovely Christmas tree. Most of the shops have decorated their entrances and some have their own Christmas trees in addition to this one.

I received my canvas prints from Photobox today and I am so pleased with them, the printing is lovely.

The news on the new variant Omicron is rather worrying and I think our government has acted quickly to bring in measures to control it spreading here in the UK (where there are already 2 cases). People now have to have a PCR test when returning to the UK from abroad (previously it was a lateral flow test) and masks are now compulsory once again in shops and on public transport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.