Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Crafting again

I know we've had it relatively easy, many people have had much worse effects from Arwen, but goodness what a miserable day.  I popped out early on for my flu jag - very well organised at the local GP surgery.  I was going to walk, but I'm glad I didn't, as I would have got very wet.  

I was happy to spend the rest of the day in the studio, slowly piecing together this tree.  Pretty happy with what I've done so far - it is my first attempt at patchwork.  I did make a start on the quilting - but made a total mess of the first bit - it will need to be unpicked, so decided that it would be a good idea to stop for a rest.

Meanwhile, someone called with a trailer to collect the fencing I advertised on our local Facebook page yesterday evening.  But she came alone, even though I had made it clear they were large, numerous, and would need to be carried some distance, and she suffers with asthma, so really struggled to carry them.  So poor W did the bulk of the loading.  Still, it was good to see them go to someone who will use them as fence rails, rather than just burn them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.