Living my dream

By Mima

Pop-in

NZ vaccination rates are pretty good, especially by international standards. Currently the country as a whole has 84% fully vaccinated / 91.5% one vaccination.

Locally we are slightly below this at 79% (2 jabs) and 87% (1 jab).

As the nation starts to open up next week, there is a push to get vaccines out to smaller and rural communities. And I was delighted to see that there’s a pop-up vaccination clinic next week in the rugby rooms.

I am not so delighted that the only place I’ve seen it advertised is on the rugby rooms wall, which is on a small side road. I’m told there was something in the paper about it on Friday, and I hope it’s on the community FaceBook page and elsewhere online too. I really want them to be busy.

The wet weather has moved away. Temperatures are on the way up again and the sky is blue. Happy days…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.