Living my dream

By Mima

Not my peonies…

…but beautiful nevertheless.

The extra nearly made the main, solely because it has Bean in it. She was on the lookout for rabbits, having chased one under a woodpile a few minutes earlier.

The sun shone today, for the first time in a while. Accordingly I spent the entire day outside. Except for dashing indoors every now and again to take the next step in making a feta cheese.

It’s a bit of a palaver thanks to having to be spotlessly clean when cheese-making. Before each stage of the process I go up to the truck, strip off my gloves and overalls, wash my hands and forearms rather like a surgeon, and then I don an apron and proceed to the cheese-making area of the truck.

Once I’m done with the cheese, it’s back onto the deck to pull on the grubby overalls and gloves and back into whatever mucky job I’m doing in the garden. Until I need to do a cheesy thing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.