Living my dream

By Mima

Puddles…

…has been left to supervise the sheep while his equine pals, Lillie and Nah are away for the weekend with their humans. Here he is trying to work out if my camera is edible…

It’s been an overcast and occasionally drizzly day. This morning was taken up baking two wheat / spelt sourdoughs and then delivering a dozen eggs and my empty milk churn to G. And sharing a mandatory pot of tea.

The sourdough is so good that I had three slices at lunchtime, and completely forgot to eat my soup. It will be good for dinner.

This afternoon we had a good walk, during which Bean decided to chase a couple of Paradise Shelduck all over the paddocks. She ran about 3km flat out while they flew about taunting her. It was excellent exercise for her.

I’ve potted up some tomato plants and courgettes for a friend, cut back some overgrowth here and there, and picked elderflowers which are now steeping for 24 hours prior to being converted into cordial.

It’s drizzling again, but that notwithstanding it’s a productive and contented day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.