The Old Bridge

I am hopeful that  I have done my last visit today to see Dad in Pershore Hospital.  The transport is booked for his move to the care home tomorrow so fingers crossed it all goes to plan.  He has liked it there.  One of the nurses told me today that as soon as he wakes up he tries to get out of bed and start walking around - they don't like him doing this with no one watching him!  I have found it quite interesting that he gets restless with me visiting him after about 30 minutes and starts looking around at what's going on and saying things like "I will see you soon then."  .  I normally leave shortly after.   Dad and I did a short video today of us waving and saying "Hi" to Louie as he can now wave to us and laughs as he is doing it.  He can also roll around all over the place, play ball with the dogs and play (!) some notes on the piano.

After the hospital visit, in spite of impending snow, I decided to go down to the river Avon to look for a blip.  This is the old bridge.  The current road bridge runs alongside it.  The river is flowing quite quickly.  I went to find a ford I had seen signposted on the way home.  That was definitely looking too high and scary to drive through!

Hope you are all safe and sound and have got everything you need in this cold weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.