The second half of life..

By twigs

Bugsy

Rather like the flowers I don't know the name of become 'daisies', it seems the bugs I don't know the name of become 'Bugsy'.  Anyone any ideas?  It was about 8 or 10mm long, quite happy to sit and munch (or drink?) on a Philadelphus (English dogwood) flower.  

Exam today was very pleasant - one student, one supervisor :)  Tomorrow and Thursday will be a bit different as they both have b-i-g exams.  It's good to have variety.

It seems the COVID Delta variant has made it to our town :(  Haven't heard much on the news yet so I guess it was only confirmed later in the day.  I had my suspicions when I went to get my milk up at 'the farm' and the drive through testing station was set up and working in the carpark with a queue of cars built up.  Mind you, a queue of 8 or 9 cars is nothing compared to the snaking lines that we've seen in Auckland and other centres.

In COVID news:  182 new cases today with 93 in hospital and 10 in ICU.  Our region is sitting on 91% partially vaxed and 84% fully vaxed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.