The second half of life..

By twigs

Regrets

Regrets.  Gardening regrets.  Things that appear every year despite having spent inordinate hours pulling them out the previous year.  I have a few gardening regrets scattered around my section and this is one of them.  A pretty little Christmas alstromeria (or Alstroemeria psittacina for the Latin lovers) that I acquired from a friend.  I also bought a taller, larger astromeria and planted it once, many years ago, and I am still fighting to rid myself of it.  For this one though, because it is such a pretty, Christmassy wee thing, I'm giving it an opportunity to thrive within the constraints of a pot.  Not sure how successful it will be once the really hot, dry weather kicks in, but looking ok so far.


One or two very light showers today - more forecast for tomorrow.  It really has been quite a cool and damp spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.