The second half of life..

By twigs

End of another (Camera Club) year

Our final Camera Club meeting of the year brings awards night, End of Year project presentations, food and plenty of social time.  Our end-of-year project, which is an opportunity to do something different without any bounds or limitations, was this year themed 'Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow' and there were some very creative pieces, from a 'virtual' vase of flowers to a rare and little known printing technique to a unique portrait and others besides.  My creation was based on (literally) a photo frame I've had since yesterday year holding a collage of my previous year of 'today' images from blip and the plan to hang the image tomorrow.  I got P to cut mats and mount the images and he did a fabulous job.  I've enjoyed this collage process so much I may have another go at another one at some point.  All that's left now is for me to find a place to hang the monster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.