Dancing Crystals

Today I felt fully recovered from Friday's vaccinations, did some work outside, had a good walk, and took myself to town for more film chat.
I was working outside, piling wood, as it got dark and the lights came on in The Red House. There must be a little dampness between the windows and the continuously cold temperatures, day after day, have frozen the vapour and created these rather lovely patterns of frost.
I walked around the edge of the lake today, on the lake, confident the ice was strong enough (it was) but in shallow enough water that if I was wrong the consequences would be embarrassing, rather than dangerous.
I am very grateful the sun shone all day. The forecast, and the weather in most of Sweden, was grey and cloudy, but we got away with a whole day of sun, even if it was still minus 12.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.