Marionb

By Marionb

A Good Friend Indeed....

I was nearing the end of my day and lamenting the fact that I had not planned anything for dinner - and had very few options at this late hour...when.....a text arrived from my next-door neighbour and long-time friend Elaine...."I have something you might like for your dinner - I will bring it over shortly." Say What? Can this really be happening? 

I was also lamenting that I had no blip. I had spent most of my day working on my iPhoto photo "yearbook" for 2021 - with only a break from it to go and get my COVID booster shot... 

It was really bothering me that I had ignored the photo book for months and that I was now so far behind, that the events I wanted to feature in it were becoming distant memories! I did get a lot done on it and managed to do some chores as well, but it meant that I did not pick up groceries or prepare anything for dinner, I did not get out to take photos, and I did not even open Blipfoto to check other people's journals and make comments...the day was gone before I knew it. 

And here was my neighbour about to deliver dinner! Hmmm. Idea...I sent a text back and asked if she would be up for solving my other problem too - like, would it be OK to take her photo when she comes over and post it as today's blip? 

I did mention, didn't I, that she is a good friend? So, no surprise, she showed up at my front door, bearing dinner and a big smile...SNAP...and then hurried off to walk her dog...leaving me not only with dinner, and a blip, but also a big smile too!  It is good to have friends...

...and of course a cat. Cats are good too. If this didn't work out with Elaine, I would have asked Maggie to step up with a cute pose. Alas,  Maggie doesn't do "cute"...at least willingly...but would in a pinch....for a friend in need...who also controls her food dish.

Tomorrow?  Catch up on blip and, for heaven's sake, stop off at the grocery store! 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.