'Twas Dark and Stormy...

With the weather forecast being what it was, I left my daughter's house yesterday for the long drive home ...a day earlier than I had intended. Today, I am glad I did.

My trip yesterday was uneventful but it would not have been today..'Twas a nasty, dark, dreary, rainy and cold day with very high winds...which would not have been fun on the 401..

It was a day spent reading and searching online for cottage rentals in France. ....interrupted by a quick cannot-be-delayed-any-longer trip to the grocery store, and an even quicker jaunt from there to the lake to get a quick shot of something - anything- for an emergency blip to represent the day.. 

So....here it is ..the dark and stormy waters of Lake Ontario, and not much else to write about.... 

...except some really lovely VRBO cottages in the Lot area... few of which offer two bedrooms with a double or queen bed in each bedroom. It never fails ... just when I think I have found the perfect cottage .....drat!  one of the two bedrooms has twin beds..or even cots..or perish the thought, bunk beds! For the children I guess? ...That does not work well for two sisters traveling together for months on end...the last thing one needs is a squabble about who gets the master bedroom and who gets the kids room!  Back to the drawing board...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.