Marionb

By Marionb

All the Little Baubles...

... and things that hang.. 

Maggie is getting excited...With the cleaner coming tomorrow, I couldn't drag out all the boxes of ornaments to decorate the tree, because if I did, the living room would be in a state of chaos for at least a day and a half! But I did dig out one box, hung a few on the tree and filled a couple of bowls...Maggie has taken notice....and, I assume, has visions of dangly things dancing in her head...The real fun for Maggie, however, will begin tomorrow after the cleaner leaves...I can see it now...

The challenge of filling my outdoor Christmas urns whose soil had frozen solid is beginning to look more promising... The weather got above zero today for a while and I was able to attack the two small urns that had not frozen right through...(extra) but the other three are still off limits..The forecast for the next 3 days includes rain, so there is still hope. The problem is, I used up most of the greenery on the first two! Uh oh...Who knew it would take that much? I am now on the lookout for some bits of cedar..I have a neighbour with a very tall cedar hedge that could use a trim...hmmmm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.