Nurd

Nut wearing the munkies nerd glasses
Today's awakening came (at 8 am, finally reaping benefits of bst) via giraffe flogging. The giraffe belongs to Jim; I think it was the nuts way of stating he missed his dad. That and being a bit naughty till I suggested I might tell daddy not to bring any presents home for him.

Another day of not doing much as everyone does family stuff apart from us since the only people less likely to visit than my family is Jims. They have not been seen in these parts for years.

Everywhere is shut and the busses are crap. Jim flies home tonight. Just time to wash the bathrobes and vacuum the crumbs of his side of the bed (or the 'eating side', as I've been calling it).

Lack of beard hairs and all the shoes in the show cupboard remaining on their correct shelf does not make up for lack of nutrition. We had salad with our crispy pancakes but still our diet was 90% chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.