Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Union House

(1/12/21)
So, today has not been very good. The only good thing that happened was finally getting to the Etihad Museum, something I've wanted to do for years! 

Long story short, I've had an adverse reaction to the COVID booster jab. I realised I didn't feel 100% in the morning, so took some Panadol. That worked, so off we went to the museum. When the tablets started to wear off, I realised I needed to get home asap, so we cut our visit short. Thankfully, we'd seen most of what was there to see. My blip is of the building itself with a few more things that caught my eye in the extra. It was the perfect time to visit as we come up to celebrating 50 years of the founding of the UAE.

The rest of the day was spent in bed. Argh. I wish I'd left it until after the holidays! It's funny when you get sick, you can't remember feeling well and energetic at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.