Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Getting ready #2

(3/12/22)

I went out without my camera today. :(

So a phone photo of the main reception, decorated for UAE National Day. I may have missed recording that two Christmas trees have been up in the Lounge for almost a week now!

The app I use for my main task at work is inaccessible on the last day of the month, so it was pointless me being in, except it gives me a chance to catch up with other jobs that get put to the side. One of them is the big boss's expenses. I spent some time with her identifying the charges and then sent them off.

G picked me up at lunch time, and we headed straight to Caesar's for a sizzler. That was fantastic. Having done that, we went back to the Land Department yet again. The owner's agent has finally sent a note asking me to come and renew my contract, also stating in the fine print that if there is a dispute in the Court, then I will not be able to renew my contract next year. I knew this was untrue but needed to be sure.

I *think* I might have spoken to one of the judges to get the confirmation I needed. He informed me of the two reasons a landlord can remove a tenant. So next week, I will go to the agent's office and handover my cheques.

Back home - we went to the SA meeting and then had coffee at Icons with Jeff and Margaret - something we haven't done for weeks. I forgot my camera again! We are both off for the next few days. It's hard to describe how good it feels to have time off without having to think about doing any work or putting in a few more hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.