Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Celebration

(3/12/23)

Our friend Diane has a significant birthday this year. She's been away in San Francisco and got back on Sunday night. With a twelve-hour difference, I wondered when we might see her. It was a pleasant surprise when she got in touch to ask if we were free on Friday evening. We are out of town, so I suggested the Warehouse on Thursday night.

The pictures are of the evening, which was nice enough but messy in its organisation and implementation. Not by me, I hasten to add. This is a business within a five-star hotel that can't update its website quickly enough to reflect its current promotions. I had already booked a table, by phone and through a form on the internet notifying them it was for a special birthday. I was horrified when our waitress asked Diane which one of us was the birthday girl! The entire staff need a lot of training. Thankfully, Diane knows what they are like and takes it in her stride. The picture of her (cheese) cake is taken on my phone, so can't be included in this collage.

We didn't stay out too long as jet lag was beginning to take its toll, and we have a busy day as well.

I was so pleased I finished everything I needed to do work-wise before I logged off for the long weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.