Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Treats

(3/12/23)

It's coming up to the time of the year when so many treats get brought to the office that it's an occupational hazard! Today, my colleague Sarita and her daughter treated us to [Dunkin'] doughnuts for UAE National Day. It is the country's 52nd birthday!

Once again, G picked me up on her way home, and I continued at my desk for the rest of the evening. We have a short work week. Even though the government haven't called a holiday on Friday, 1st December, the company are giving the day off. It works perfectly for me as I booked to be away that night. Phew!

G went to the SA meeting on her own. She expected to stay back an hour longer to choose a song for the combined carol service on the HTC compound, but she was home sooner. I'm still glad I opted to stay home and finish things for work.

PS. My taxi driver today wasn't as proficient with English as yesterday. I couldn't have a conversation about his car, but he did take me via a very different route, which was enlightening, to say the least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.