Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

One Za'abeel

(3/12/23)

It is the first of my two days in the office. I took a taxi in as G had the car. Fortunately, the ride isn't very long. Today, my (Metro) taxi driver told me his car was from 2018 and had over 900,000 on the clock. Having just had my engine overhauled, I immediately asked about that. He said it still had its original engine and gearbox. It pays to buy a Hybrid Camry then if you can afford the outlay to begin with.

The big thing today was my colleague, Nermin, being back in the office after a brief illness. It was great to see her again, and we even had the chance for a catch-up. It has come to more than one person's attention that the number of invoices that I am waiting to receive to code is nearly 800. Our friends in Cairo are faltering or overwhelmed.

I got picked up by G to finish the work day at home, where my ultra-wide monitor helps me be more productive. :))

PS. I took a (progress) picture of One Za'abeel which is well on its way to completion. At night, it looks like some of the units are occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.