If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Magnetic balls.

Early this morning we set off for Edinburgh for a couple of days.  Katkatkat having finally got moved into their new house needed some transport for one or two jibs and although I had seen the house Clickychick hadn't.  Despite the snow, the roads were clear, and perhaps because of the snow, the traffic was light.

The afternoon was spent going from place to place shopping and some more clearing up at the old flat.  By the mid evening I hadn't taken a single photo.  KKK is a collector of "object d'art" also known as odd items. I chose two or three and took some shots.  None were good but I liked this best.  It is a sort of magnetic "toy" (I can't think of another word for it) the magnet in the base holds the varied metal balls in the positions you choose to put them.  I suppose a bit like a Jackdaw it was the sparkling highlights which attracted my attention.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.