A time for everything

By turnx3

It’s beginning to look…

..a lot like Christmas
It was a grey damp day, so I thought it would be a good day to get out and do some shopping - largely for myself, though I was looking out for Christmas gifts too. I had ordered myself a lightweight quilted jacket from Lands End, something to wear when it’s not too too cold, and something that can be packed easily. It came the other day, but I decided it was a bit too long, and I would do better with a Petite size. So I took that back to the Lands End store down in Rookwood Commons, and fortunately they had a Petite in stock, and I also bought myself a few seasonal turtle neck tops and a quilted waistcoat. Then I went on to Benchmark Outfitters to look for a new pair of hiking boots - I’ve had my present ones quite a while now, and have done plenty of hiking in them. He gave me three in my size to try on, but I ended up going with Merrill’s, like my current pair, which have done me very well and are very comfortable. So, a successful mornings shopping! When I got back home, Roger had been putting up our outside Christmas lights, with help from Laura. When they were finished, Laura and I put up and decorated the small artificial tree we have in the family room, shown in my blip, then this evening, I was putting up other Christmas decorations.
Thanks for visiting my journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.