A time for everything

By turnx3

Beautiful sky

Thursday
A mixture of clouds and sun today, but really warm. It was around lunchtime before the three of us got out for a walk, as Laura was busy in the morning. We went to Glenwood Gardens, which took us through the very attractive “village” of Glendale, with its beautiful older homes with large areas of land. It’s referred to as a “village”, but is very much a part of Greater Cincinnati. I was tossing up between two photos for blip, either this one of the lovely clouds, or striking reflections in the stream.
As I write this, I am listening to Handel’s Messiah, which is so much a part of the Christmas experience for me, as I was first exposed to it at an early age, I have sung in excerpts of it several times, but not as often as I’ve had liked! I still get shivers up my spine when I hear the Hallelujah chorus, even though I must have heard it many hundreds of times over the years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.