A time for everything

By turnx3

Great day for hiking

Friday
It was another beautiful sunny mild day, and Laura didn’t have to be at work until 6pm, so she was able to join us for a hike at Caesar Creek. I was trying out my new boots - although they’re the same make as my last pair, these are hiking boots, whereas my last were hiking shoes, lower round the ankle. I tried them yesterday on a shorter walk on the flat, but this the first time on the trail, and they felt good. There weren’t many other people out , so it was a nice peaceful walk, enjoying the sunshine, the shadows across the trail, the carpet of fallen leaves, and the bit of remaining colour from the beech leaves. Later in the afternoon I finished decorating our main tree in the living room, then Roger and I went out for some Indian food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.