But Winter Retaliates

I've been looking wistfully out of my window all day, wanting to be riding my bike yet understanding that it wouldn't be wise (or even much fun) while recovering from this cold. It's been a frustrating bank holiday, spending a lot of time at the computer but continually getting confounded by problems. I don't feel like I've achieved very much at all.

The forecast was for the skies to clear late afternoon but that never really happened. It was a day when the sun threatened to come out but it never did for very long and with the easterly wind picking up again it felt very cold. I didn't get out until early evening and went for a short run cum jog. My hands were soon frozen after just taking a handful of pictures. There really wasn't much sign of spring today. It fought back yesterday but winter definitely retaliated today.

I've only just thawed out and it's now time for dinner and a bit of time away from the computer. Catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.