Hollins Hill

I hope I'm not responsible for any ex-smokers relapsing after yesterday's blip! Thanks for the response. I can confirm that I remain happy to look on in passive fascination. I got a hit from my own drug of choice today by cycling to and from work, actually returning by my long route to arrive home just before dark. What a joy that was to be riding high above Airedale with the sun setting into a spectacular sky. I'm now looking forward to extending my evening rides home as it stays light that bit later every day.

My choice of blip, though, is from the other end of the day, taken on my ride into work, before the morning mist burnt off. It never ceases to amaze me how different light and conditions allow you to see completely different shots from one day to another. I've cycled past this point on countless occasions but I've never 'seen' this shot before. The fog allowed the tree to stand clear of the forest behind where normally it gets unnoticed. Despite my ever growing love of street photography I was reminded today that I'm still drawn to find new ways of framing my local landscape. The enthusiasm remains undiminished. That pleased me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.