Satisfaction

My ennui of the weekend has been pretty much dissipated by necessity. It's been a full on and long day at the office. When I eventually took my lunch break at 3pm I felt very much inspired by last night's film. It gave me more confidence than I've had recently on the street and, largely as a consequence I suspect, I returned with a pretty good crop of pictures.

I got chatting with John here, drawn in by his distinctive look and also because he was taking so much obvious satisfaction from his smoke. I can only describe his smoking style as flamboyant. As a non-smoker I have to admit that I find it fascinating - especially with a photographic eye. The light was perfect too.

I've just been reminded that Mr. John has also blipped this same guy quite recently, outside a pub which we very nearly ventured into last night. It has continuous Karaoke. Seven days a week. We got to the doorway but the sound was so excruciating that I did a runner! But we will go back. I was dared and I had to accept the challenge. Gulp!

It's been good to know that I'm not alone in feeling washed out by this grey and hazy weather. I think it's also made worse by friends and family telling you about the fabulous blue skies and warm sunshine in other parts of the country. And countless blippers posting shots with the most beautiful light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.