First Light - Vantage Point

Driving in the dark
doesn't please me at all but
catching the light does

~ carliewired

I was up before 6 and had finished my first coffee before 7. Then I was out the door in the dark heading towards the airport. It was very mild and calm with just 1 C. I had hopes to catch a sunrise over the river. 

I drove to Vantage Point, beside the airport. There were lots of flashing lights in the area. They show up well before sunrise. I parked on the rise beside the fence where I could watch my mountains and detect any colour in the sky. I walked a small portion of the Rivers Trail to get some views over the river. There was another early bird out walking there this morning, too. I noticed something aromatic in the dried vegetation. I wish I knew what it was. I looked up to see the first flight coming in to the airport. I grabbed my drive-thru breakfast as I turned for home. I was back inside before the 8 AM news. My last photo was taken from my deck as the light streaked the sky. 

I'm home to play with my quilting fabric. I have an appointment at 2 in my duties as executor of a friend's will. 

The forecast is for a sunny day with a high of 6 C. Temperatures are starting to drop as we head into the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.