7:26, 7:31, 7:39

Sunshine would be most
welcome today. It brightens
everyone's outlook

~ carliewired

I was up at 6 enjoying my coffee and reading email and paying bills. I noticed some threads of colour in the east after 7. We'd been promised some sunshine today and I was very hopeful. 

I put my fleece on over my nightgown so I could get some shots from my deck as the colour intensified. It was 9 C and calm. I took these series of photos at intervals. The city was waking up. There was already considerable traffic moving about. 

I was off in the truck just after 8. I dropped off some mail at the postbox at the mall and stopped at my daughter's home. She'd bought me an advent calendar, with chocolates, of course. I will be popping open one of its little windows today. 

I had every intention of taking some photos along the river by the north shore, but I'd forgotten that today is garbage collection in that area. I did not wish to tangle with the garbage trucks, so I turned home to put my feet up again. 

I need to get some sewing and pressing done with my little triangles for the mystery quilt. I'd like a pot of soup, but that may wait. 

We're looking at a mainly cloudy day with a high of 13 C and a chance of showers in the late afternoon. I will appreciate any possible rays of sunshine today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.