Elf on a Reindeer

Love Loughborough has instituted an Elf on the Shelf trail for December. My hairdresser told me about it. This is hers and he's called Sitron. Riding a willow reindeer.

Even Mr Aziz in the Berber Shop has one. His is called Olaf. I think Basil and I shall have to have a turn about Loughborough ending up at either Caffè Nero or the Baobab Café for refreshment. It was Caffè Nero today.

I've had my hair done for Christmas, but forgot to take my shampoo. Hope the style lasts.

A very pleasant interlude up at Ann's this morning where she was entertaining the U3A photography group. Her table groaned with sandwiches, sausage rolls, mince pies and cake. I took my own GF sausage rolls. I was also responsible for providing the entertainment. I showed two AV sequences I had made seven years ago. Must do some more. It's a good way of illustrating what to look for in photography.

As I was about to leave, Mavis, who had been helping Ann with serving, thanked me for all the tips I had given when we last had a meeting. She said they had helped her a lot. Very gratifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.